net: use pci_dev->revision, again
authorSergei Shtylyov <sshtylyov@ru.mvista.com>
Mon, 28 Feb 2011 19:57:33 +0000 (11:57 -0800)
committerGuo-Fu Tseng <cooldavid@cooldavid.org>
Sat, 25 Jun 2011 05:52:41 +0000 (13:52 +0800)
Several more network drivers that read the device's revision ID
from the PCI configuration register were merged after the commit
44c10138fd4bbc4b6d6bff0873c24902f2a9da65 (PCI: Change all drivers
to use pci_device->revision), so it's time to do another pass of
conversion to using the 'revision' field of 'struct pci_dev'...

Signed-off-by: Sergei Shtylyov <sshtylyov@ru.mvista.com>
Acked-by: "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
jme.c

diff --git a/jme.c b/jme.c
index 5b441b7..f690474 100644 (file)
--- a/jme.c
+++ b/jme.c
@@ -3095,7 +3095,7 @@ jme_init_one(struct pci_dev *pdev,
 
        jme_clear_pm(jme);
        jme_set_phyfifo_5level(jme);
-       pci_read_config_byte(pdev, PCI_REVISION_ID, &jme->pcirev);
+       jme->pcirev = pdev->revision;
        if (!jme->fpgaver)
                jme_phy_init(jme);
        jme_phy_off(jme);